Who won the Davis Cup 2016?

Argentina Davis Cup team
2016 Davis Cup/Champion

When did Britain win the Davis Cup?

Great Britain won their tenth title (their first since 1936), with Andy Murray defeating David Goffin of Belgium on clay in the final match held at Flanders Expo located in Ghent on 29 November 2015…

How many times has Britain won the Davis Cup?

Great Britain has won the Davis Cup title 10 times, but they had to wait almost 80 years before their most recent victory. Andy Murray’s determination and commitment were key to this long-awaited triumph in 2015.

When did USA last win a Davis Cup?

History. The U.S. Davis Cup Team won the very first Davis Cup title in 1900. Their most recent win was in 2007, defeating Russia in the final.

Which player has won the most Davis Cups?

Nicola Pietrangeli
Italy’s Nicola Pietrangeli is the leading all-time Davis Cup player. He holds the record for most wins in both singles and doubles, having played 164 rubbers for Italy in 66 ties….

Player Nicola Pietrangeli (ITA)
Total W-L 120-44
Singles W-L 78-32
Doubles W-L 42-12
No. of Ties 66

Who is the US Davis Cup captain?

Mardy Fish
United States Davis Cup team/Captains
Davis Cup – Fish named USA Davis Cup captain 7 Mardy Fish has been named as USA’s new Davis Cup captain, replacing Jim Courier who stepped down from the role in September after eight years in charge.

How many countries have won the Davis Cup?

15 nations
In total, 15 nations have been crowned Davis Cup world champions since USA won the inaugural competition in 1900.

What was the outcome of the Davis Cup in 2016?

The 2016 Davis Cup was the 105th edition of the Davis Cup, a tournament between national teams in men’s tennis. It was sponsored by BNP Paribas. From this season’s tournament the deciding set of each match would be settled by a tiebreak at 6 games all rather than playing an advantage set until a player or a team were two games clear.

Who are the teams in the Davis Cup in 2015?

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Serbia and United States remained in the World Group in 2015. Brazil and Croatia were promoted to the World Group in 2015. Colombia, India Israel, Slovakia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan remained in Zonal Group I in 2015.

Where does the Davis Cup draw take place?

The eight losing teams in the World Group first round ties and eight winners of the Zonal Group I final round ties competed in the World Group Play-offs for spots in the 2015 World Group. The draw took place on April 8 in London, England .