What is the correct order to read the Harry Potter books?

Reading order: The Chamber of Secrets. The Prisoner of Azkaban. The Goblet of Fire. The Order of the Phoenix.

Are there 7 or 8 Harry Potter books?

The Harry Potter books make up the popular series written by J. K. Rowling. The series spans seven books. The books have been made into eight films by Warner Bros. The last book is split into two films.

What are the 8 Harry Potter books?

Harry Potter

  • Philosopher’s Stone (1997)
  • Chamber of Secrets (1998)
  • Prisoner of Azkaban (1999)
  • Goblet of Fire (2000)
  • Order of the Phoenix (2003)
  • Half-Blood Prince (2005)
  • Deathly Hallows (2007)

What Harry Potter book comes first?

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
The first Harry Potter book, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, was published by Bloomsbury in 1997 to immediate popular and critical acclaim. Six further best-selling books, three companion books, a playscript and two screenplays have since followed.

Can you read Harry Potter out of order?

No. You NEED to read the series in order. There are important plot points in the 7th one, and the only way to understand that is to have read the first book.

What comes after Harry Potter?

The spin-off was inspired by J.K. Rowling’s novels. Warner Bros. Five years after the “Harry Potter” series came to an end, the Potterverse reared its delightful head and gave us the spin-off series “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.” Audiences weren’t quite sure what to make of this film.

Will there be an 8th Harry Potter book?

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, the eighth official story in the Harry Potter series, is a two-part play written by Jack Thorne based on an original story by J.K. Rowling that follows Harry Potter, and his son, Albus Severus Potter as the young Potter prepares to attend Hogwarts.

Can a 7 year old watch Harry Potter?

7–9: A great age to begin (for younger kids, consider reading aloud together). Read: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.

Is there a Harry Potter 8 book?

An eighth Harry Potter book is to be released this summer – containing the script for a new stage play telling the wizard’s story. A hardback edition of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – Parts I & II will be released on 31 July, the day after the play has debuted on stage.

Is the Harry Potter series over?

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1 Warner Bros. split the final book of J.K. Rowling’s epic fantasy series in two movies. In Part 1, Harry, Ron, and Hermione have bailed on their final year of wizarding school to go on a quest to find and destroy all remaining Horcruxes.

How many Harry Potter books are there 2020?

seven Harry Potter books
Discover all seven Harry Potter books written by J.K. Rowling. Readers of all ages can find something to keep them bounded to the magical world of Harry Potter.

What are the seven Harry Potter books?

The seven books are: Harry Potter and thearry Potter and the Philosopher’s/Sorcerer’s Stone Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

How many Harry Potter books are there in the series?

The Harry Potter literary series spans seven books, each corresponding to a year-long period (usually Harry’s school year). In order, the books are:

What is the third book of Harry Potter about?

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is the third book in the series. It revolves around how Harry finds out along with his friend about his Godfather-Sirius Black. The truth behind him being put in Azkaban (the wizarding world’s prison/jail) and how he was not actually responsible…

What is the second Harry Potter?

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, by J. K. Rowling, is the sequel to Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. It is the second book in the series of seven Harry Potter books. The book was published in 1998.