Are there two Thrawn trilogy?

To date, there are three stand-alone novels (Outbound Flight, Choices of One, and Survivor’s Quest), two trilogies (Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy [1991-1993] and Star Wars: Thrawn [2017-2019]), one duology (the Hand of Thrawn books), and a new trilogy (the Thrawn Ascendancy) slated to have its first book published in …

What is the original Thrawn trilogy?

Heir to the Empire
Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy is a Legends adult-fiction novel series from author Timothy Zahn. It consists of Heir to the Empire (1991), Dark Force Rising (1992), and The Last Command (1993), which were published by Bantam Spectra.

Is Luke Skywalker in the Thrawn trilogy?

Thrawn faces off against classic Star Wars characters Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Chewbacca, and Lando Calrissian in the Thrawn trilogy (1991–1993), but is ultimately defeated. Several Star Wars action figures and other merchandising have been produced of the character.

Is the Thrawn trilogy still canon?

The new one (Thrawn, Alliances, Treason) is indeed canon. Probably will extend beyond a trilogy with new books coming. Brian Manville The Del Ray Star Wars timeline in the front of Treason shows the newer trilogy taking place between the movie Solo and A New Hope.

Did thrawn know Vader was Anakin?

Grand Admiral Thrawn A strategic genius if not a political one, Thrawn swiftly deduced Darth Vader was in fact Anakin Skywalker. He too had the wisdom to keep quiet about the knowledge, although he did indicate his suspicions to Vader in Thrawn: Alliances.

Did they mention Thrawn in The Mandalorian?

Ahsoka mentioned Thrawn in her appearance in The Mandalorian Season 2, and that’s reflected in this leak, claiming it will be her mission across the entire series. The description reads: Ezra and Thrawn disappeared in the Rebels finale, which took place about nine years before the events of The Mandalorian.

Where does the Thrawn trilogy take place in Star Wars?

The trilogy is set in 9 ABY, five years after the events of Star Wars: Episode VI Return of the Jedi, and it chronicles the campaign of the eponymous Grand Admiral Thrawn . The trilogy follows the campaign of Imperial Grand Admiral Thrawn, from the Destruction of the Elomin task force to the Battle of Bilbringi.

What was the original name of the Thrawn trilogy?

Artifact Title: Originally, it was just called “The Star Wars Trilogy”, as it was the first Expanded Universe novel that actually tried to continue from where the movies left off. Later, it had to be retitled “The Thrawn Trilogy” to differentiate it from the hundreds of other books set after Return of the Jedi.

What kind of character is Thrawn in Star Wars?

A member of the alien Chiss species, Thrawn is described as a tall, solidly built humanoid with blue skin and glowing red eyes who wears the white uniform befitting his rank. He has risen in power thanks to his “tactical brilliance and cunning”, and has been described as “one of the most threatening antagonists” in the Star Wars universe.

Who is Grand Admiral Thrawn in Return of the Jedi?

Grand Admiral Thrawn. Grand Admiral Thrawn is a fictional character in the Star Wars franchise. Introduced in the 1991 Timothy Zahn novel Heir to the Empire, he is an Imperial military commander who has taken control of the Galactic Empire ‘s remaining forces five years after the events of the 1983 film Return of the Jedi.