Will there be a Game 3 of State of Origin?

When does game 3 start? State of Origin III kick-off is scheduled for 8:10pm AEST on Wednesday, July 14.

Who won Game 3 State of Origin 2021?

A gallant Queensland avoided a State of Origin series whitewash and shocked NSW by scoring a 20-18 game three victory on the Gold Coast on Wednesday night.

Where is State of Origin Game 3 played 2021?

Gold Coast will host game three of the Ampol State of Origin series after the worsening COVID situation in Sydney meant that no crowd would be able to attend the game in Newcastle so the ARLC decided to switch the game to Cbus Super Stadium.

Who won the third game in State of Origin?

In the third game Queensland defeated New South Wales 32-8 after scoring the first try of the game in the 37th minute, with Queensland leading 6–2 in the first half. This gave the Blues the first series win in 8 years.

What time does State of Origin Start 2021?

The game is officially scheduled to kick off at 8.10pm AEST, according to the program given to officials and media at the ground.

Who won Origin 2021?

The 2021 Wally Lewis Medallist for Player of the Origin Series is NSW Blues centre Tom Trbojevic, despite Queensland spoiling the party with a gutsy 20-18 game three win.

What date is the last State of Origin 2021?

Dates for the 2021 series are: Game I – Wed 9 June 2021 – Melbourne Cricket Ground. Game II – Sun 27 June 2021 – Suncorp Stadium. Game III – Wed 14 July 2021 – Stadium Australia.

Who is playing in NSW State of Origin Game 3?

The line-ups named for game three are as follows (though Queensland’s final team will look different after Matt Gillett was ruled out due to injury). New South Wales Blues: 1. James Tedesco 2. Blake Ferguson 3. Tom Trbojevic 4. Jack Wighton 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6.

Who is in the Queensland State of Origin squad?

Queensland have taken a huge gamble in selection for Wednesday night’s Origin decider, with Wayne Bennett axing star utility Ben Hunt to give young gun hooker Harry Grant his Maroons debut.

Who is in the NSW State of Origin team for 2021?

Here’s the teams for the final State of Origin game for 2021. NSW BLUES GAME III CONFIRMED TEAM. 1. James Tedesco 2. Brian To’o 3. Latrell Mitchell 4. Tom Trbojevic 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Jack

Who are the referees for State of Origin 3?

Gerard Sutton (lead) and Ashley Klein (assist) have been appointed as the referees for Origin III. Nick Beashel and Chris Butler will be the touch judges. Jared Maxwell will act as the senior review official in the bunker, and Ben Galea will be the other official.