Who gives Bihari Puraskar?

the KK Birla Foundation
The Bihari Puraskar is one of the three literary awards instituted by the KK Birla Foundation in 1991. Named after the famous poet Bihari, the award carries a cash prize of ₹2.5 lakh, a plaque and a citation.

Who is the winner of Saraswati Samman 2019?

Vasdev Mohi

Year Recipient Language
2016 Mahabaleshwar Sail Konkani
2017 Sitanshu Yashaschandra Gujarati
2018 K Siva Reddy Telugu
2019 Vasdev Mohi Sindhi

Who has been Honoured with 28th Bihari Puraskar?

Manisha Kulshreshtha
Manisha Kulshreshtha has been awarded the ‘Bihari Award’ of 2018 for her Novel Swapnapash. ‘Bihari Award’ is given annually to an outstanding work in Hindi or Rajasthani published in the past ten years.

Which prize is given by KK Birla Foundation?

the Shankar Puraskar ₹150,000 (US$2,100) for a work in Hindi concerning Indian philosophy, culture and/or art, the Vachaspati Puraskar ₹150,000 (US$2,100) for any work in Sanskrit, the G.D. Birla Award for Scientific Research ₹150,000 (US$2,100)….External links.

hide Authority control
National libraries United States

Who will be honored with the Bihari Puraskar 2020?

Mohankrishna Bohara
The 30th Bihari Puraskar for 2020 will be given to Mohankrishna Bohara for his Hindi book of Criticism, titled Taslima: Sangharsh aur Sahitya. The K.K. Birla Foundation announced this in New Delhi.

How many Indian languages are recognized by the Sahitya Akademi for its awards?

The Sahitya Akademi Award is a literary honour in India, which the Sahitya Akademi, India’s National Academy of Letters, annually confers on writers of the most outstanding books of literary merit published in any of the 24 major Indian languages such as English, Bengali, Punjabi and the 22 listed languages in the …

Who will be honored with the Saraswati Samman 2020?

writer Sharankumar Limbale
Marathi novelist, poet, critic and short story writer Sharankumar Limbale was selected for the 2020 Saraswati Samman, a prestigious literary recognition conferred annually by the KK Birla Foundation.

How many prizes does Sahitya Academy give every year?

Akademi gives 24 awards annually to literary works in the languages it has recognized and an equal number of awards to literary translations from and into the languages of India.

Who got the first Saraswati price?

Harivansh Rai Bachchan
Harivansh Rai Bachchan was the first winner of the Saraswati Samman for his four-volume autobiography, Kya Bhooloon Kya Yaad Karoon, Basere Se Door, Needa Ka Nirman Phir and Dashdwar se Sopan Tak.