How many books are in the Nancy Drew mystery series?

There are 175 novels — plus 34 revised stories — that were published between 1930 and 2003 under the banner; Grosset & Dunlap published the first 56, and 34 revised stories, while Simon & Schuster published the series beginning with volume 57.

Are Nancy Drew mystery books worth anything?

Once scorned literature rejected by many, the classic Nancy Drew books have now become prized collector’s items. In most cases, the Nancy Drew dust jackets are worth far more than the actual book. The dust jacket on a first edition of the first Nancy Drew book is now worth approximately seven times that of the book.

Is there a new Nancy Drew book series?

Malibu Mayhem follows Nancy Drew back to River Heights in this conclusion to the latest mystery arc! After an unforgettable vacation on the exclusive beaches of California, Nancy, Bess, and George are glad to be back in down-to-earth River Heights.

What is the rarest Nancy Drew book?

Wanderer Hardcover Editions Most of the books were sold to libraries, so it is very hard to find a Wanderer hardcover book that is not a library discard. These books are almost always described as RARE, but #78 is the only book that is RARE.

How can you tell if a Nancy Drew book is a first edition?

Nancy Drew #1-7 printed from 1930 to 1932 are blue cloth books with no silhouette in the center of the front cover. The books have blank endpapers, and four glossy internal illustrations. One glossy illustration occurs before the title page, and the remaining three are scattered throughout the text of the book.

What was the name of Nancy Drew’s dog?

Nancy has a dog called Togo. She lives in a town called River Heights.

Why was Tiffany murdered?

Tiffany is a debutante socialite married to Ryan Hudson. She was the single eyewitness that led to Ned Nickerson’s manslaughter conviction. Tiffany was afraid that someone was after her because they didn’t want her to solve Lucy Sable’s murder. Lucy’s half-brother, Josh, killed Tiffany although she wasn’t his target.

Who are the main characters in Nancy Drew?

Main characters Nancy Drew is an 18-year-old young woman who lives with her father in River Heights. Georgia “George” Fayne, is one of Nancy’s best friends. Bess Marvin is Nancy’s other best friend and George’s cousin, though they don’t have much in common except their friendship to Nancy. Ned Nickerson is Nancy’s boyfriend.

How many books in Nancy Drew series?

The Nancy Drew Mystery Stories is the first book series to feature Nancy Drew, and it is the most well-known series in the Nancy Drew franchise. The series ran from 1930 to 2003, and consists of 175 books, which are still in print today. The first 56 books were published by Grosset & Dunlap,…

Who really wrote the Nancy Drew series?

Nancy Drew is a fictional character, a sleuth in an American mystery series created by publisher Edward Stratemeyer as the female counterpart to his Hardy Boys series. The character first appeared in 1930.

What are Nancy Drew Mysteries?

The Nancy Drew Mysteries . The teen daughter of a criminal lawyer investigates mysteries (generally nonviolent ones) in stories based on Carolyn Keene ‘s popular novels. The series alternated with ` Hardy Boys ,’ starring Parker Stevenson and Shaun Cassidy , which it combined with in February 1978.