What is the number for the Virginia State Police?

(540) 829-7400
Telephone: (540) 829-7400; 1-888-300-0156 (BCI issues, investigations, etc.) bfo Telephone: (540) 829-7401; (800) 572-2260 (BFO issues, traffic, etc.) After normal business hours, callers outside Virginia should call (540) 829-7766 for assistance.

How do I get an accident report from the VA State Police?

In accordance with state law 46.2-380, requests for the FR300P Accident Report are to be submitted via an online form. The submission process and form are available on DMV’s Website at http://www.dmv.virginia.gov/general/#records/accident.html.

Does Virginia have state police?

The Virginia State Police, officially the Virginia Department of State Police, conceived in 1919 and established in 1932, is the state police force for the U.S. state of Virginia. The agency originated out of the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles as an inspector and enforcer of highway laws.

What is the non emergency number for Virginia?

Call the non-emergency number, 757-441-5610, to report the following: Any crime to a person, not life-threatening.

What do VA State Police do?

The Virginia State Police, independent yet supportive of other law enforcement and criminal justice agencies, provides high quality, statewide law enforcement services to the people of Virginia and our visitors.

What do VA police do?

The primary role of VA Police is to serve as a protective uniformed police force in order to deter and prevent crime, maintain order, and investigate crimes (ranging from summary to felony offenses) which may have occurred within the jurisdiction of the Department or its federal assets.

What do VA State police do?

How do I get a copy of my accident report in Virginia?

If you need a copy of an accident report that occurred in Virginia, you’ll need to provide $8 for payment and fill out an information request form on the Virginia DMV website by mail, fax or in person. The form is called CRD 93. If you can’t print a copy of this form, you can make a written request instead.

What guns do Virginia police use?

The Virginia State Police will begin instruction and training on their SIG Sauer P320 pistols and officially place them into service with the Virginia State Troopers as their official duty sidearm in 2019.

How much do Virginia state troopers make?

Virginia State Police Salaries

Job Title Salary
State Trooper salaries – 7 salaries reported $61,632/yr
Special Agent salaries – 5 salaries reported $71,082/yr
Virginia State Trooper salaries – 4 salaries reported $52,828/yr
Senior Trooper salaries – 2 salaries reported $71,611/yr

When should you call a non-emergency?

Your local non-emergency number should be used when immediate dispatch of the police IS NOT required, because some time has elapsed since the incident occurred, the suspect is no longer at the scene of the crime, or if you are calling about a nuisance issue (e.g. graffiti).

Who is the police chief of Virginia Beach?

Chief Paul Neudigate
VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. — As Virginia State Police continue to investigate the police shooting of Donovon Lynch, Virginia Beach Police Chief Paul Neudigate acknowledges there is work to do to build better relations with the community, in particular, how the department interacts with minorities. “There’s always work to do.

How to contact the Virginia State Police by email?

You may use the information links (below) to contact us by email. Administrative Questions concerning Department policy a Commercial Vehicle Commercial vehicle rules and regulations Criminal Activity Questions about crime or to report crimi Criminal History Information about criminal history backg

How to file a VA disability claim by mail?

File your claim by mail using an Application for Disability Compensation and Related Compensation Benefits (VA Form 21-526EZ). Download VA Form 21-526EZ (PDF) Print the form, fill it out, and send it to this address: Department of Veterans Affairs. Claims Intake Center.

How to report a liability claim in Virginia?

Liability claims arising out of the ownership, maintenance or use of motor vehicles (licensed for road use) owned or leased by the Commonwealth or otherwise used for state business require that the state vehicle driver contact their agency risk manager for special instructions on reporting.

Where can I call to check my VA claim status?

You can call us at 800-827-1000. We’re here Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. ET.