How many districts are there in NCT?

11 Districts
National Capital Territory of Delhi has 11 Districts – North, North- East, North-West, West, South, South- West, South-East, New- Delhi, Central, Shahdara and East. South Delhi district is one of the 11 Districts of NCT of Delhi.

Which is Delhi district?

List of Districts of Delhi

Sl.No. District Headquarters
1 New Delhi Jamnagar House
2 Central Delhi Daryaganj
3 East Delhi Shastri Nagar
4 North Delhi Alipur

Is NCT or NCR same?

NCT is a special Union Territory of India, administered by the Union Government and the elected government of NCT. NCR stands for National Capital Region and comprises of the regions around Delhi which include cities like Gurgaon, Faridabad, Noida, Ghaziabad etc.

What is full form of NCT?

The Union Cabinet, while deciding to give full statehood to Delhi, has also resolved to carve out a “National Capital Territory” (NCT). The NCT will be the seat of the Government of India, house the cream of the Indian establishment and be directly controlled by the Union Home Ministry.

Who are NCT?

National Childbirth Trust (NCT) is the UK’s largest parent charity. NCT’s practitioners provide practical and emotional support for expectant and new parents before and after their baby arrives.

Which is the largest district in Delhi?

North West Delhi
Districts of Delhi

# District Density
1 North West Delhi 8254
2 South Delhi 11060
3 West Delhi 19563
4 South West Delhi 5446

Why Delhi is NCT?

The States Reorganisation Act, 1956 created the Union Territory of Delhi from its predecessor, the Chief Commissioner’s Province of Delhi. The Constitution (Sixty-ninth Amendment) Act, 1991 declared the Union Territory of Delhi to be formally known as the National Capital Territory of Delhi.

Why Delhi is known as NCT?

The National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT) is a special union territory of India jointly administered by the Central government, the NCT elected government and three municipal corporations.