Which council is Double Bay in?

Woollahra Municipal Council
About the Woollahra Municipal Council The Woollahra Municipality includes the suburbs of Bellevue Hill, Darling Point, Double Bay, Edgecliff, Paddington (part), Point Piper, Rose Bay (part), Vaucluse (part), Watsons Bay and Woollahra.

Is Paddington under Woollahra Council?

Paddington (parts are located within City of Sydney Council) Point Piper. Rose Bay (the east side of Old South Head Road is located within Waverley Council) Vaucluse (parts are located within Waverley Council)

Which LGA is Paddington in?

City of Sydney Municipality of Woollahra
Paddington, New South Wales

Paddington Sydney, New South Wales
Postcode(s) 2021
Area 1.5 km2 (0.6 sq mi)
Location 3 km (2 mi) east of Sydney CBD
LGA(s) City of Sydney Municipality of Woollahra

Is Bondi in Woollahra Council?

Woollahra Council is represented by members of both State and Federal Parliaments. Principal suburbs: Bellevue Hill, Ben Buckler, Bondi, Bondi Beach, Bondi Junction, Darling Point, Diamond Bay, Double Bay, Dover Heights, Edgecliff, North Bondi, Point Piper, Rose Bay, Vaucluse, Watsons Bay, Woollahra.

Which council is Rushcutters Bay?

Rushcutters Bay Park | Woollahra Municipal Council.

What suburbs are in Bayside Council NSW?

The Bayside Council area includes the suburbs of Arncliffe, Banksia, Banksmeadow, Bardwell Park, Bardwell Valley, Bexley, Bexley North, Botany, Brighton-Le-Sands, Carlton (part), Daceyville, Dolls Point, Eastgardens, Eastlakes, Hillsdale, Kingsgrove (part), Kogarah (part), Kyeemagh, Mascot, Monterey, Pagewood, Ramsgate …

What suburbs are covered by Waverley Council?

Waverley Council operates within the boundaries of its Local Government Area (LGA), covering 9km2 along Sydney’s eastern suburbs of Bronte, Tamarama and Bondi, north to Dover Heights and Rose Bay, west to Queens Park, Bondi Junction and Charing Cross, and south to Bronte.

What council is Paddington NSW?

Sydney Woollahra
Municipality of Paddington

Municipality of Paddington New South Wales
Area 1.7 km2 (0.7 sq mi)
Council seat Paddington Town Hall
Region Inner City/Eastern Suburbs
LGAs around Municipality of Paddington: Sydney Woollahra Sydney Municipality of Paddington Woollahra Sydney Sydney Randwick

What council is Bondi part of?

Waverley Council area
The Waverley Council area includes the suburbs of Bondi, Bondi Beach, Bondi Junction, Bronte, Dover Heights, North Bondi, Queens Park, Rose Bay (part), Tamarama, Vaucluse (part) and Waverley.

Is Rushcutters Bay Safe?

Rushcutters Bay has a low violent crime rate and a low property crime rate for Sydney.

Is Bayside Council under lockdown?

Bayside Council is a Local Government Area (LGA) of concern. This means additional restrictions apply. You can still access our services online or over the phone. Essential services, such as waste collection, will continue to operate as normal.

What council does Rosebery fall under?

Bayside Council
Rosebery is a suburb of Sydney, in the state of New South Wales, Australia. It is 6 kilometres south of the Sydney central business district and is part of the local government areas of the City of Sydney and the Bayside Council.

Where is Double Bay in New South Wales?

Double Bay, New South Wales. It is the administrative centre of the local government area of the Municipality of Woollahra . Double Bay takes its name from the bay of Sydney Harbour and refers to the two geographical formations between Point Piper and Darling Point, which are interrupted by a miniature point in between.

How many people live in Double Bay Australia?

According to the 2016 census, there were 4,642 residents in Double Bay. 55.9% of people were born in Australia. 74.6% of people only spoke English at home. The most common ancestries in Double Bay were English 24.1%, Australian 15.8%, Irish 8.7%, Scottish 7.3% and Chinese 4.0%.

Is the Double Bay Library closed in NSW?

Consistent with the NSW Health announcement, our three Libraries located at Double Bay, Paddington and Watsons Bay are temporarily closed until further notice. Have a question or suggestion?

Which is the nearest train station to Double Bay?

Woollahra Library at Double Bay is accessible by the following Sydney Bus routes: 323, 324, 325, 326. The nearest train station is Edgecliff. Plan your trip at Transport NSW.