What is considered poverty level in West Virginia?

Of the 1.8 million people in the state 380,000 residents lived below the federal poverty line of $24,250 for a family of four. West Virginia’s child poverty rate in 2014 was 24.3 percent, a slight decrease from 2013.

Where does West Virginia rank in poverty?

West Virginia is the third poorest state in the United States of America, with a per capita income of $23,450 (2015).

What is 125 of the federal poverty level 2020?

Use the HHS Poverty Guidelines to complete Form I-864, Affidavit of Support Under Section 213A of the INA….

Sponsor’s Household Size 100% of HHS Poverty Guidelines* 125% of HHS Poverty Guidelines*
2 $17,420 $21,775
3 $21,960 $27,450
4 $26,500 $33,125
5 $31,040 $38,800

What is 135% of the federal poverty level 2021?

2021 Federal Poverty Level for Continental United States

Size Annual 135%
1 $12880 $1448
2 $17420 $1960
3 $21960 $2470
4 $26500 $2980

How many people live in poverty in West Virginia?

One out of every 5.6 residents of West Virginia lives in poverty. How many people in West Virginia live in poverty? 317,089 of 1,784,004 residents reported income levels below the poverty line in the last year. How does the Poverty Rate in West Virginia compare to the national average?

What makes you eligible for Medicaid in West Virginia?

In order for an applicant to be eligible for long-term care Medicaid in West Virginia, he / she must functionally require such care. For Medicaid nursing home care and home and community based services via a Medicaid waiver, a nursing home level of care is required.

What are the guidelines for living in poverty?

The Federal Poverty Guidelines are federally set “poverty lines” that indicate the minimum amount of annual income that an individual / family needs to pay for essentials, such as housing, utilities, clothing, food, and transportation.

When do the new federal poverty guidelines come out?

Federal Poverty Guidelines Revised Poverty Guidelines were issued on February 1, 2021, by the Department of Health and Human Services. Effective April 1, 2021, the revised Poverty Guidelines must be used in making determinations of eligibility for uncompensated services.